My 3 boys and I

August 17, 2008

Week In Review

Filed under: Dari,Home and Family,week in review — by my3boysandi @ 6:25 pm

Well Our Little Man did wake up at 3am and I went and sat in the boys room for a while. When I woke up this morning at about 8am who should be in the middle of our bed but you guessed it Our Little Man. I have no idea when he came in and neither does Mr Wonderful. However it was Mr Wonderful who pleaded guilty saying it was too cold to get up.

And boy was it cold

I was amazed at our grass. You can see where the early morning sun hasnt melted the froze in the shadows

When I was a girl I use to love it when Jack Frost had been. I walk through the grass to feed the guinea pigs and see where Id come from.

Home schooler was better today. We did lots of maths as well as other things πŸ™‚

Took Our Little Man to kindy. He likes it but wont join in on the mat time yet. The teachers said not to worry.

tuesday-1.jpg

playgroup and kindy for an hour and Our Little Man wasnt as grumpy as he was last Tuesday night thank goodness

Mr Wonderful took Our Little Man with him thus allowing My Home Schooler and I to work in quiet
The last couple of nights Our Little Man has been sleeping right through the night in his own bed πŸ™‚ YAYE!!!
taglogonew.jpg
when My Home Schooler was at sea scouts I wen birthday shopping
I got him a pair of pants that unzip to make shorts – he has heaps of tshirts but so many pants
i also got him this book and from Our Little Man I got him some Das

My Home Schooler went swimming on his own this afternoon. I didnt want to go as Our Little Man has a terrible cold. Instead I got crafty

I started off making this pyramid which i thought looked a lot like an evenlope.

Then I made a letterbox for it

and I also put a little birthday card in it

Tonight while My Home Schooler was at youth group I went grocery shopping then treated myself to a MCDs hot chocolate – I do like them!!! and a hot cake pie

saturday.jpg

This morning I did My Home Schoolers paper run for him.

Then we went out to breakfast at McDs. The little gnome (between Mr Wonderful and My Home Schooler ) was one we meet this morning. He is apparently traveling around the Hawkes Bay and then is going to go on a world tour. Id like to do something like this one day. Rather like the Flat Stanley project.

A couple of weeks ago My Home Schooler stuffed his bike. He tried to ride over a kerb and the front of his bike didnt handle it. Its going to cost $150 to fix it. So with $$ from the paper run and some $$ he got for his birthday we went to the shops but didnt have quite enough. We have decided that he should get a bike with suspension so it will handle better how My Home Schooler rides it. Hes using my bike until he can afford a new bike. The advantage from getting it from the shops is a guarantee.

Had a lazy rest of the day. Read my book.

lazy-sunday-link-logothumbnail.jpg

cleaned up my house today πŸ™‚

Ive been going through Daris singsnap. I never knew she had this until very recently. I knew she loved singing and Ive been having a good time singing the songs we both love(d). This afternoon I found this

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/watchandlisten/recordingsforuser/ae1df71?page=9c1ab&per_page=9b1a8&sort_by=date&filter_by_date=any_time&total=ae691&expiry=bcb8962a0

I was reduced to tears. I miss her lots.

3 Comments »

  1. Sorry for your pain re: Dari. It’s healing to cry, though.

    Love the paper airplane book. I’ve seen similar ones, and I think my son had a small version of that one.

    Little Man is adjusting to a lot. He’ll be in his own bed before you know it. And you’ll probably be both happy and sad about that. πŸ˜‰

    thanks Gretchen. Hes doing well and LOVES kindy he asks about it every morning

    Comment by Gretchen Hanna — August 18, 2008 @ 7:55 am |Reply

  2. Sounds like an up and down week. I bet your homeschooler will enjoy making the paper airplanes:)

    he is and he also likes working with the Das πŸ™‚

    Comment by Melissa Markham — August 19, 2008 @ 6:03 am |Reply

  3. Just catching up from being away. Really sorry your lost your friend. Not much consolation but at least she is pain free and at peace. Always so hard for those left behind. Take Care my friend, Rachaelxo

    Comment by Rachael — August 22, 2008 @ 9:10 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

