My 3 boys and I

* About Me

Hi. Im a 36 Year old Christian. Originally born in Auckland now living in the lovely, sunny Hawkes Bay of New Zealand.

I’m a Mummy with a Bachelor in ECE. I’m in a committed relationship with a wonderful man. I have 2 sons. Meet us in this post

9 Layers
A meme to peel aways the layers of you.
LAYER ONE:

– Name: Jeanette but I much prefer Jen and if you call me Jenny grrr

– Birth date: 18th May 1970

– Birthplace: Auckland New Zealand

– Current Location: Hawkes Bay, New Zealand

– Eye Color: Green

– Hair Color: Brown

Height: 5′ 7

– Righty or Lefty: Righty

– Zodiac Sign: Taurus

LAYER TWO:
– Your heritage: New Zealander and my Grandparents came from England in the late 1800’s

– The shoes you wore today: Black Sandals

– Your weakness: Chocolate and nuts

– Your fears: Any harm coming to my family, snakes (which we dont even have here), heights

– Your perfect pizza: Hawaiian

– Goal you’d like to achieve: get a job by the end of this year

LAYER THREE:
-Your most overused phrase on AIM: LOL
– Your first waking thoughts: What time is it? I dont want to get up
-Your most missed memory: spending time with my sister she lives hours away from me I miss her
– Your best physical feature: my hair? I like it anyway

LAYER FOUR:
– Pepsi or Coke: neither fanta

– McDonald’s or Burger King: McDonald’s

– Adidas or Nike: Galaxy

– Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Either

-Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate

-Cappuccino or coffee: Cappuccino or coffee dont mind so long as its not too strong

LAYER FIVE:
– Smoke: No
– Cuss: sometimes

– Sing: Yes dont know how well but I like too

– Take a shower everyday: mostly sometimes every 2nd day

-Do you think you’ve been in love: Yes
– Want to go to college: Been There, done that… and uni too might go back sometime and get my special needs papers – Liked high school: no

– Want to get married: Maybe one day but we’re quite happy the way we are at the moment

– Believe in yourself: Mostly its an ongoing thing

– Get motion sickness: No use to as a child though

– Think you’re attractive: Im okay.
– Think you’re a health freak: No
– Get along with your parent(s): No

– Like thunderstorms: Not really find them and the wind that whips around our house sometimes a bit scary

– Play an instrument: No I use to play the guitar as a child

LAYER SIX: In the past month…
– Drank alcohol: yes wine

– Smoked: No
– Done a drug: No
– Made Out: Yes
– Gone on a date: No
– Gone to the mall?: No

– Eaten an entire box of Oreos?: No
– Eaten sushi: No
– Been on stage: No
– Been dumped: No
– Gone skating: No
– Made homemade cookies: No
– Gone skinny dipping: No
– Dyed your hair: No
– Stolen Anything: No

LAYER SEVEN: Ever…
– Played a game that required removal of clothing: No
– Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: Yes
– Been caught “doing something”: No
– Been called a tease: Yes by Mr Wonderful LOL

– Gotten beaten up: emotionally, spiritually and mentally yes

– Shoplifted: No
– Changed who you were to fit in: I dont think so?

LAYER EIGHT:
– Age you hope to be married: I was married at 20 separated at 23, got immediately involved with My Trier’s dad and left him when My Trier was a year old – he was abusive. On my own for 7 years, then started dating. Got mixed up with another abusiver then found Mr Wonderful ) Been in a committed relationship with him almost 3 years.

– Numbers and Names of Children: 2 Children. My Trier and My Little Man

– Describe your Dream Wedding: Little and quiet

– How do you want to die: quickly I dont like pain

– Where you want to go to college: Already went to college in Auckland

– What do you want to be when you grow up: LOL I am grown up. What would I like to do in the next 5 years? might be a better question – Id like to be in a nicer home, be working and be a happy and content mother and person

– What country would you most like to visit: Ive never travelled. USA (I have lots of bloggie friends there) and the UK (I have a cousin there)

LAYER NINE:
– Number of drugs taken illegally: I experimented with Marijuana when I was younger

– Number of people I could trust with my life: 2?

– Number of CDs that I own: around 30

– Number of piercings: none I let them close up I was always getting infections I think I have very sensitive ears

– Number of tattoos: none
– Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper?: Once? when I was born
– Number of scars on my body: lots I tend to scratch

– Number of things in my past that I regret: lots but I firmly believe we learn from making our own mistakes

NB:- I am who I am. I have been very honest in answering some of these questions. Please accept em for who I am and I will do the same for U

thanks.jpgthanks.jpg

My hobbies and interests are writing on the Internet and using the Internet in general, reading, children, driving people up the wall – no!! LOL – I like driving my car, history – always through Id like to live in the 1900’s but have recently found out I would probably have been a maid so maybe not but I do like the fashions from then, the houses and cars from the era. I also like parenting my boys and listening and privately singing to music. I like Danielle Steele and Janette Oke as authors.

2 Comments »

  1. I have an award to send to you for winning for National Blogging! Could you send me your mailing address or contact Kennedy (heads up the NaBloMO) and she’ll do the shipping. Thanks and congratulations! -Sarah

    Comment by Sarah — December 15, 2007 @ 7:45 am |Reply

  2. 🙂

    Comment by bibomedia.com — March 7, 2008 @ 12:34 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: